iGridd Applet - Suggestion Box

Helping with Development

Toggle
Helping with Development
Answer
2/14/11 1:39 PM
Hi,

Sorry in advance if using a community thread is the inappropriate place to post this but I couldn't find another suitable way to get in touch. :-)

I am a recent arrival at the site, having avidly solved similar pic-a-pix puizzles at conceptis for a few years..

I am also a software architect by profession including almost 30 years designing applications, and 8 years experience working with Java.

I particularly like the triddlers and the fact that you have created a mechanism by which the community can design and contribute puzzles... great !

Having seen other applications for solving similar puzzles elsewhere (some features of which make the solving time significantly shorter by being more oriented around the visual solving process) I believe I could be of assistance in helping your development efforts.

In any case, even if you consider that the application is perfect as it stands, I am sure there must be a list of new features you would like to implement.

I couldn't see any obvious community (open-source type) development mechanism on the site, nor a formal (Bugzilla-type) list of bugs and enhancement requests, so perhaps you could direct me to relevant web-pages where I can get an understanding of how the developmnt is undertaken, how the various incarnations of the application stand in terms of features (there seems to be differences between the iphone app IGrid and the web site app), whether you have formal plans for improvements, and anything else I can read that would give me a better understanding of where I might be able to help in the process.

You can contact me here, or on my email w_k_244@hotmail.com

Thanks for a great site.

Cheers,

Warren Kinny
Australia.
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Helping with Development
Answer
2/14/11 1:50 PM as a reply to tdh777 ..
Just so you get an idea of what I mean by development ideas...