« Terug naar Tips for Better Solving

spaces between same colors

Gecombineerde weergave Platte weergave Boomstructuurweergave
Onderwerpen [ Vorige | Volgende ]
toggle
spaces between same colors
Antwoord
4-5-10 20:55
I'm fairly new at griddlers and have been having a couple of major problems that stop me mid-puzzle, or keep me from even trying to do a particular one. I've read the instructions and even searched and read instructions on other sites, as well as "e-how" and "wiki". Unfortunately, the puzzles used as examples are easy to solve and tell me what I already know. It seems that there are no puzzles that use my issues as an example.

All instructions I've read say to skip a space between same colors, but I'm finding that rarely does anyone do that except for in the b&w puzzles. I've even seen it both ways in an individual puzzle - skipping and not skipping. Is there a reason for not skipping? because it's confusing for a newbie.

#1) Is there a reason why people make the puzzles with many same-color clues? EX: a block that reads: 2 3 9 7 1 1 1 1 4 all in the same color? Why don't they just put "29" of the color? A good example of this is puzzle #15921 Baby Duck.

#2) Is there a reason that people use the background color as a clue color? I've begun skipping these puzzles because invariably I've done one or more rows or columns wrong and it's frustrating to try to find the error by switching from clicking on the clue to right-clicking for the background.

I hope I've explained coherently. I'm probably being way too picky, but these are things that interfere with my enjoyment of griddlers.

Sonsie

RE: spaces between same colors
Antwoord
5-5-10 10:24 Geplaatst als antwoord op Sonsie.
@#1: Where in this puzzle do you see a row or column with same colour clues in a row? I really don't see it.

But to answer your question:
EX: a block that reads: 2 3 9 7 1 1 1 1 4 all in the same color? Why don't they just put "29" of the color?