« Voltar a Your Thoughts

penalty points

Vista De Combinação Vista Lisa Vista Da �?rvore
Tópicos [ Anterior | Próxima ]
toggle
penalty points
Resposta
26-10-2011 17:30
Hey,

Yesterday I finished a puzzle and got 5 penalty points.
Today I did the same puzzle again, but did not make any mistakes ^^. Yet my score did not improve.
Is this the way it should be?

I thought my total points would increase by 5 because I did not make any mistake.

Kind regards,
ivotjah

RE: penalty points
Resposta
27-10-2011 21:41 as a reply to ivotjah.
ivotjah:
Yesterday I finished a puzzle and got 5 penalty points.
Today I did the same puzzle again, but did not make any mistakes ^^. Yet my score did not improve.
Is this the way it should be?

Yes.

ivotjah:
I thought my total points would increase by 5 because I did not make any mistake.

You didn't make mistakes becacuse you had the solved puzzle right infront of you. What's the challenge if you have the puzzle solved?

I updated the Rules page today, as follows:

Once the puzzle is solved the score is:
Total number of points
minus
Total number of checks/penalties

Puzzles can be solved again. The initial score, however, remains the same and you won't get more points if you solve it again.

Hagit

Moderadores do Fórum: griddlers_team, elad, Ra100, chefmomster2, domi77, dreamtheater, elimaor, ElinaMaria, Jeltje, sslug, cosmictrombonis, raist.
Please read the Board-wide Policies before you start using this forum.